top of page

Dunkin Donuts>Krispy Kreme

Sorry to hurt your hearts fellow southern folks but Krispy Kreme is out and not even really what a doughnut is supposed to be.

Webster's dictionary defines a doughnut piece of sweet fried dough shaped like a ring. Yeah sure that's technical defintion but Webster in all his brilliance omitted the most important part. True Doughnuts have a filling or cake flavor. NOT GLAZED. I'm not sure if I can say that anymore clearly. Sure living the south has given me an appreciation for the Krispy Kreme Hot-N-Ready glazed with a cold glass of milk. However, that doesn't mean I have forgotten what that the most imporant kind of Doughnut ladies and gentlemen can is a Boston Kreme from Dunkin.

I have often argued with friends about this very matter. I have won all these arguements cause I have a strategy. Volume and repitition. You say the same thing loud enough over and over again eventually you will wear any normal person down. You can convince me of a lot of things in this life but my heart belongs to Dunkin.

This has been a mostly friendly to remind everyone if you're getting chain doughnuts to go to Dunkin over Krispy Kreme. We can argue about the merits of Dunkin vs. Krispy Kreme just know I'm right here and I will fight you. Dunkin Donuts>Krispy Kreme game set match folks.


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page